Dean's Advisory BoardPage title

The Marxe Dean's Advisory Board serves as the critical connection between students, and public policy education and research. As a globally and professionally diverse team, members are engaged in a broad range of policy and administrative programs, representing the full range of the Austin W. Marxe School of Public and International Affairs' academic programs.

Beyond impressive credentials, and breadth and depth of real-world experience, the Board acts as "ambassadors" of the School's mission by providing insight on key emerging issues and trends in the public sector.

  • Michael Lewan (Baruch BBA '72)



    Strategic Development, Programmes at the United Nations Global Compact

  • Dr. Stuart Altman (BBA '59)

    Sol C. Chaikin Professor of National Health Policy at Brandeis University's Heller School for Social Policy and Management

  • John H. Banks III (MPA '92)

    President of the Real Estate Board of New York

  • Janet Dewart Bell (Executive MPA '99)

    Communications Strategist and Management Consultant


    Senior Advisor, Tonio Burgos and Associates; Former Chairman and CEO, Recording Industry Association of America

  • Barbara Fife

    Former Director of External Affairs at Baruch College's Marxe School, and Co-Director of the School's Center for Innovation and Leadership in Government; Board member, New York League of Conservation Voters

  • Lewis Friedman

    Managing Partner of Urban Real Estate Growth Fund, LLC

  • Michelle L. Goldstein (MPA '00)

    Government Relations Director at Morgan Stanley

  • Susan Hagedorn (PhD)

    Associate Professor Emeritus, University of Colorado; Director, Seedworks Film Foundation

  • Jack Howard Jacobs (Colonel)

    Medal of Honor Recipient

  • Mark I. Kalish (MPA '76)

    President of Kalish & Associates, Inc.

  • Yoshimi Muto (MS '91)

    Senior Human Resources Business Partner at the World Bank Group

  • Christopher Percopo (MPA ’13)

    Director of Grants Management and Special Program Operations at the Helmsley Charitable Trust

  • Larry Pressler

    Former US Senator from South Dakota and named Commissioner for the United States Commission for the Preservation of America's Heritage Abroad by President Barack Obama

  • William A. Ramos (MPA '06)

    Former President Barack Obama Presidential Appointee, Director of Intergovernmental Affairs - Office of the Secretary, U.S. Department of Commerce

  • Bill Roedy

    Former Chairman and CEO of MTV Networks International


    Director, Magnus Financial Group LLC