A Tier III concentration is a graduation requirement for any student who is following the Baruch Common Core Curriculum. The concentration requirement consists of three courses of study (9-12 credits) outside of students' majors (students pursuing ad hoc majors cannot choose to minor in disciplines that are represented by more than two courses in their majors). Of the three courses, two must be taken at the 3000-level or higher. Courses used to satisfy Tier II may not also be used to fulfill Tier III minor requirements. The third course in Tier III is to be the 4000-, 5000-, or 6000-level capstone course created or designated by each department in the concentration. Capstone courses are research oriented and communication intensive. The capstone course can be taken only after students have completed two courses in their disciplinary concentration at the 3000-level or higher, and it must be taken at Baruch College. In order to graduate, a student must have a grade point average of at least 2.0 in the three courses that make up his or her Tier III minor. Students may not complete more than two minors.

Disciplinary concentrations are as follows:

Humanities Disciplines:

Natural Science Disciplines:

 Interdisciplinary Disciplines:

 Social Science Disciplines:

Sociology Interdisciplinary Concentrations:

Interdisciplinary Concentrations:


*Part of the Baruch Common Core. Available only to students who entered Baruch before Fall 2013.