A Distinguished Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Douglas P. Lackey,
Professor and Chair, PhD, Yale University. Ethics; History of Philosophy.

  • William J. Earle
    Professor, PhD, Columbia University. Metaphysics; Contemporary Philosophy (Analytical and Continental) .
  • Jonathan GilmoreJonathan Gilmore
    Assistant Professor, PhD, Columbia University. Aesthetics.
  • Boris Maizel
    Lecturer, PhD, Moscow State University.
    Philosophy of Science, Epistemology.
  • Eric Mandelbaum
    Assistant Professor

  • Hagop SarkissianHagop Sarkissian
    Assistant Professor, PhD, Duke University. Ethics; Philosophy of Psychology; Chinese Philosophy.
  • Barbara Savedoff
    Associate Professor, PhD, Rutgers Universtity. Aesthetics; Philosophy of Photography. (On Leave).
  • Sibyl Schwarzenbach Sibyl Schwarzenbach
    Professor, PhD, Harvard University.
    Ethics, Political Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy.
  • Gregory TaylorSandeep Sreekumar
    Assistant Professor, DPhil, Oxford University.
    Ethics, Philosophy of Law.
  • Thomas Teufel
    Associate Professor, PhD, Harvard University.
    Kant, Early Modern Philosophy, Aesthetics.


Amy Elizabeth Trautwein

  • Staff
  • Gregory Taylor

    Sonia McIlwain
    CUNY Department Administrator


  • Temporary Appointments
  • Laura Teresa DiSumma
    Substitute Assistant Professor

Gregory TaylorR. Gregory Taylor
Substitute Assistant Professor, PhD, Columbia University.
Logic, Philosophy of Logic, Philosophy of Mathematics.

  • Past Faculty
  • Arnulf Zweig
    Adjunct Professor of Philosophy

The City University of New York