A Distinguished Faculty

Roslyn Bernstein
Urban reporting, arts, culture, feature writing. Founder, Sidney Harman Writer-in-Residence Program

Bridgett Davis
Covering the arts, entertainment industries
Director, Sidney Harman Writer-in-Residence Program

Andrea Gabor
Biography, management, workplace, international, and local economic issues


Vera Haller
Arts and neighborhood coverage and multimedia reporting

Christopher Hallowell
Science and the environment



Eugene Marlow
Media and culture, organizational communications, and music


Joshua Mills
Department Chair
Business news, general news, editing, broadcast regulation and technology

Carl Rollyson
Biography and history


Geanne Rosenberg
Media law, ethics, legal and regulatory issues, legal profession. Director, Harnisch Journalism Programs


Benjamin Hudson
Adjunct lecturer



Eileen AJ Connelly, adjunct assistant professor

Michael Bobelian, adjunct assistant professor

Gregg Birnbaum, adjunct assistant professor

The City University of New York