Baruch College Logo Student Affairs Logo
Academic Integrity Athletics Campus Intervention Team Career Development Center Counseling Center Disability Services Early Learning Center Health Services Residence Life Scholarships Student Conduct Student Life
Counseling Center


Baruch College mental health resources pamphlets spread out on a table

Schedule an Appointment

Report a Concern

Request a Presentation

The Counseling Center is one of several units within the Division of Student Affairs at Baruch College. We offer individual and group counseling to the Baruch community. Our services are all confidential and free of charge.


137 East 25th Street
9th Floor, Room 914
New York, NY 10010
Phone: (646) 312-2155
Fax: (646) 312-2156
9:00 am - 7:00 pm*
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
9:00 am - 7:00 pm
9:00 am - 5:00 pm

*Late hours are offered during the fall and spring semester only.

The Counseling Center will be CLOSED on the following days:

Fall 2016  
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Columbus Day Monday, October 10
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 24 and
Friday, November 25
Winter 2016  
Christmas Holiday Friday, December 23 -
Monday, Dec 26
New Year’s Holiday Friday, December 30 -
Monday, January 2
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16
Spring 2017  
Lincoln’s Birthday Monday, February 13
President’s Day Monday, February 20
Memorial Day Monday, May 29

Visits are by appointment only. Students in crisis may come in during office hours for assessment. To schedule an appointment, please call the counseling center at 646-312-2155 during the regular business hours, email or click here to submit an online appointment request.

Counseling Center brochure [PDF]