Baruch College Logo Student Affairs Logo
Academic Advisement Athletics Career Development Center Counseling Center Disability Services Enrollment Services Health Services International Student Services Scholarships SEEK Student Life Testing and Evaluation
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Academic Advisement

STUDENT CLUBS & ORGANIZATIONS RESOURCES

ROLLING RESERVATION SCHEDULE

In order to equitably allocate the reservable space we have, Student Life uses a "rolling reservation" schedule.

You may make reservations as early as 7 weeks in advance and at least 3 weeks prior to your event.

FALL 2013
   
Starting on: Reserve space for programs scheduled:
Monday, August 28, 2013 through Friday, October 4
Monday, September 9 through Friday, October 18
Monday, September 23 through Friday, November 1
Monday, October 8 through Wednesday, November 22
Monday, October 21 through Wednesday, December 12 (last day of student events)

For example: According to the rolling reservation schedule, we will accept a request for a September 25th event beginning August 28 through September 4 (3 weeks prior to your event).

Organizers of the cultural weeks/months should come to Student Life as soon as possible to begin planning.

As you plan your programs, please mark these dates on your calendar:

Transfer Welcome Back Party August 29, 2013
Freshmen Block Party/Freshmen Convocation
August 27
Club Fair September 26
Leadership Weekend September 27-29
Greek Week September 30-October 4
Fall Blood Drive October 15 & 16
Adventure Weekend November 1-2
Last Day of Classes and Student Events December 15

 

SPRING 2014
   
Starting on: Reserve space for programs scheduled:
Monday, January 27, 2014 through Friday, March 7
Monday, February 3 through Friday, March 21
Monday, February 24 through Friday, April 4
Monday, March 10 through Friday, April 18
Monday, March 24 through Thursday, May 15 (last day of student events)

As you plan your programs, please mark these dates on your calendar:

Battle of Lexington February 6
Spring Blood Drive March 11 & 12
Relay For Life for the American Cancer Society March 21-22
Spring Recess (No Classes) April 14-22
Adventure Weekend TBD
Spring Fling Street Fair May 8
Last Day of Classes and Student Events May 15
Commencement TBD

Watch for additional details on these programs in your club mailbox.

We look forward to working with you. Good luck to all!