Dean's Advisory Board

The Advisory Board serves as the critical connection between students, and public policy education and research. As a globally and professionally diverse team, members are engaged in a broad range of policy and administrative programs, representing the full range of the School of Public and International Affairs' academic programs.

Beyond impressive credentials, and breadth and depth of real-world experience, the Board acts as "ambassadors" of the School's mission by providing insight on key emerging issues and trends in the public sector.

  • Michael Lewan (Baruch BBA '72)


    Finance Account Manager at NYC Business Solutions
  • Dr. Stuart Altman (Baruch BBA '59)

    Sol C. Chaikin Professor of National Health Policy at Brandeis University's Heller School for Social Policy and Management
  • John H. Banks III (Baruch MPA '92)

    President-Elect of the Real Estate Board of New York

    Senior Advisor, Tonio Burgos and Associates; Former Chairman and CEO, Recording Industry Association of America
  • Barbara Fife

    Former Director of External Affairs at Baruch College's School of Public Affairs, and Co-Director of the School's Center for Innovation and Leadership in Government; Board member, New York League of Conservation Voters
  • James Foy

    Consultant and Retired President and CEO of St. John's Riverside Hospital and Riverside Health Care Systemi
  • Lewis Friedman

    Managing Partner of Urban Real Estate Growth Fund, LLC
  • Michelle L. Goldstein (Baruch MPA '00)

    Managing Director of State and Local Government at BNY Mellon

  • Amy Hagedorn (Baruch BBA '58)

    President, Hagedorn Foundation; Founder of Sustainable Long Island, and board of advisors member of the Long Island Community Foundation (LICF), a division of the New York Community Trust
  • Jack Howard Jacobs (Colonel)

    Medal of Honor Recipient
  • mark i. kalish (baruch mpa '76)

    President of Kalish & Associates, Inc.

  • Ivan S. Kronenfeld, PhD

    Principal at Koerner Kronenfeld Partners, LLC
  • Martin D. Payson

    Former Vice Chairman and Member of the Board of Time Warner Inc.; Trustee Emeritus, Howard University
  • Larry Pressler

    Former US Senator from South Dakota and named Commissioner for the United States Commission for the Preservation of America's Heritage Abroad by President Barack Obama
  • Bill Roedy

    Former Chairman and CEO of MTV Networks International