Message From The President - Baruch College image
April 8, 2014

Baruch College Excellence Awards

Dear Colleagues,
I am pleased to announce the call for nominations for the 2014 Annual Baruch College Excellence Awards to recognize outstanding performance by our employees. Last year, we proudly presented awards to Evangelina Ocasio, Linda Moore, Demetrius Pena, Juan Castro and Tisha Alfred.
This year we have restructured the Baruch College Excellence Awards to align more closely with the College's Strategic Plan and our ongoing commitment to Institutional Effectiveness.
All full-time, non-faculty employees with at least three years of service as of March 31, 2014, are eligible for this award. Any member of the Baruch community may submit a nomination. The nomination form can be accessed here. Paper copies of the nomination form will be available at the Office of Human Resources and in the Security Offices on campus.
Please complete the form and submit it, either via fax to 646-660-6591 or e-mail, to submit a hard copy to the Office of Human Resources (Box D-0202)--by April 17, 2014.
You may nominate an individual or a team/workgroup for any of the following five categories:
Leadership (A quality exhibited regardless of position or authority)
Service to the Baruch Community
A full description of the criteria and guidance for nominators can be accessed here.
The awards, which are open to individual and work teams and include a monetary prize to each awardee, will be presented at the Employee Service Recognition Reception on April 29th, from 4-6 pm in the Sandra and Lawrence Simon Conference Room (14-220) in the William and Anita Newman Vertical Campus Building.
I urge you to take the time to nominate members of our Baruch family today.
Mitchel B. Wallerstein
President, Baruch College
Baruch College footer logo

If you are having trouble viewing or going to links from this email, please
paste into your browser.