Message From The President - Baruch College

April 17, 2012

2012 Baruch College Excellence Award Winners

To: The Baruch College Community

The awarding of the Baruch College Excellence Awards is a wonderful Baruch College tradition in which members of the College community have an opportunity to show appreciation for the dedication and hard work of full-time, non-faculty Baruch College employees. Last year, the College proudly presented awards to Cheryl Brewster, Boo Choi, Beverley King, Sandra Nieves and Denise Ruiz.

The selection committee received a number of nominations singing the praises of employees who go beyond the reasonable expectations of their job descriptions, exhibit excellent customer service skills and are extremely efficient and innovative. Based on these nominations, I have the great pleasure to announce the 2012 recipients of the Baruch College Excellence Awards:

Diane Harrigan
Higher Education Assistant, Office of Communications, Marketing, and Public Affairs

Michael Hester-Bey
Custodial Supervisor, Buildings and Grounds

Patricia Santamaria
IT Assistant, Baruch Computing and Technology Center

Matthew Lepere
Associate Director, The Robert Zicklin Center for Corporate Integrity
Associate Chair, Baruch College Task Force on Sustainability

Angelina Delgado
Higher Education Associate, School of Public Affairs – Dean’s Office

The recipients will be honored at the 2012 Baruch College Service Awards Ceremony on April 18, 2012 and will receive a monetary award.


Mitchel B. Wallerstein
President, Baruch College


If you are having trouble viewing or going to links from this email, please
paste into your browser.