If you are having trouble viewing or going to links from this email, please
paste www.baruch.cuny.edu/president/messages/4-11-11.htm into your browser.

Message From The President - Baruch College

April 11, 2011

2011 Baruch College Excellence Award Winners

To: The Baruch College Community

From: President Mitchel Wallerstein

The awarding of the Baruch College Excellence Awards is a wonderful Baruch College tradition in which members of the College community have an opportunity to show appreciation for the dedication and hard work of full-time, non-faculty Baruch College employees. Last year, the College proudly presented awards to Barbara Fife, Anthony Geigel, Sui-Chi (Sandy) Ho, Zoraida (Myra) Nunez and Marvin Rodriguez.

The selection committee received a number of nominations singing the praises of employees who go beyond the reasonable expectations of their job descriptions, exhibit excellent customer service skills and are extremely efficient and innovative. Based on these nominations, I have the great pleasure to announce the 2011 recipients of the Baruch College Excellence Awards:

Cheryl Brewster, Custodial Principal Supervisor, Buildings and Grounds

Boo Choi, Higher Education Officer, Dean’s Office, Weissman School of Arts and Sciences

Beverly King, Higher Education Associate, Registrar’s Office

Sandra Nieves, CUNY Office Assistant, Black and Hispanic Studies

Denise Ruiz, CUNY Office Assistant, Office of Purchasing and Auxiliary Services

The recipients will be honored at the 2011 Baruch College Service Awards Ceremony on April 12, 2011 and will receive a monetary award.


Mitchel Wallerstein
President, Baruch College