Message From The President - Baruch College

February 28, 2012

Baruch College Excellence Awards

Dear Colleagues,

I am pleased to announce the 2012 Annual Baruch College Excellence Awards to recognize outstanding performance by our employees. Last year, we proudly presented awards to Cheryl Brewster, Boo Choi, Beverley King, Sandra Nieves and Denise Ruiz.

All full-time, non-faculty employees with at least three years of service as of March 31, 2012, are eligible for this award. Any member of the Baruch community may submit a nomination. The nomination form can be accessed here.

Please complete the form and submit it either via fax to 646-660-6591, or bring in a hard copy to the Office of Human Resources (Box D-0202) by Friday March 9, 2012.

Selection Criteria:
• Performance that consistently exceeds expectations
• Impact of individual's achievement on the entire unit's productivity
• Dedication to superior customer service whether the "customer" is a student, a member of the faculty, a member of the public, or another Baruch employee
• Initiative, creativity, and innovation when problem-solving

The awards, which include a monetary prize to each awardee, will be presented at the Employee Service Awards ceremony and reception on April 18, 2012, from 4-6 pm in the Newman Vertical Campus, Room 14-220.

Please take the time to nominate a worthy member of our Baruch family today.


Mitchel B. Wallerstein



If you are having trouble viewing or going to links from this email, please
paste into your browser.