U.S. Open Tennis

The 2016 Tournament will be held from August 29th to September 11th
Click here for more details.

Official Website:

Flushing Meadows Corona Park, Flushing, Queens, New York 11368
Stadium Map/Directions

Primary Arena: Arthur Ashe Stadium 
Seating Capacity: 22,547
Secondary Arena:
Louis Armstrong Stadium
Seating Capacity: 10,000

  • The U.S. Open tennis tournament, founded in 1881, is organized by the United States Tennis Association (USTA).
  • The tournament is two weeks in duration, held annually in August / September.
  • The main tournament consists of five championships: men's and women's singles, men's and women's doubles and mixed doubles, with additional tournaments for junior and senior players.

View Additional Data for U.S. Open Tennis:
Singles Champions
Doubles Champions
Mixed Doubles Champions
Attendance Records

Return to NYC Sports Section

U.S. Open Website
Baruch College Weissman Zicklin School of Business NYCdata