faculty: Large and globally diverse

The CNSM faculty is one of the largest groups of scholars focusing on the nonprofit sector. More than 80% are full-time faculty members with active research agendas on a wide range of nonprofit sector issues.

They regularly present papers on nonprofit topics at academic conferences sponsored by APPAM, ARNOVA, NASPAA, and other scholarly organizations.

  • Stan Altman

    Professor, Health Policy and Administration
  • Cristina Balboa

    Assistant Professor, International Nonprofits
  • David S. Birdsell

    Dean and Professor, Public Communication
  • Micheline Blum

    Distinguished Lecturer and Director of Baruch Survey Research, Survey Research
  • Hilary Botein

    Associate Professor, Housing Policy
  • John Casey

    Associate Professor, Comparative Nonprofit Administration
  • Susan ChambrE

    Professor, Volunteerism and Organizational Behavior
  • Bin Chen

    Associate Professor, Nonprofit Management and Organizational Networks
  • Hector Cordero-Guzman

    Professor, Immigrant-Serving Nonprofits and Philanthropy
  • Michael Feller

    Distinguished Lecturer, Nonprofit and Public Internships
  • Bill Ferns

    Associate Professor, Computer and Information Systems
  • Florence Frucher

    Adjunct Professor, Health Care Management
  • John Goering

    Professor, Housing Policy
  • Els de’Graauw

    Assistant Professor, Immigrant-Serving Nonprofits
  • Sonia Jarvis

    Distinguished Lecturer, Nonprofit Law
  • Jack Krauskopf

    Distinguished Lecturer, Human Services and Emergency Management
  • Frederick Lane

    Faculty Fellow, Administration of Nonprofit Organizations
  • Thomas Lyons

    Professor & Field Family Chair in Entrepreneurship, Economic Development Policy
  • Nicole Marwell

    Associate Professor, Nonprofit-Government Relations and Community-Based Nonprofits
  • Michael Seltzer

    Distinguished Lecturer, Nonprofit Organizations and Philanthropy
  • Robert Smith

    Professor, Immigration and American Institutions