Baruch College Department of Mathematics | Faculty

MENU

Faculty

Administrators and Staff:

Name Position Office Phone E-mail
Warren B. Gordon
Chairman and Co-director MFE Program
6-230
646-312-4110
Sarah Patterson
Deputy Chair (Adjunct Supervisor)
6-228
646-312-4163 sarah.patterson@baruch.cuny.edu
Timothy Ridenour
Deputy Chair
(Eve. Supervision)
6-287
646-312-4185
Peter Gregory
Deputy Chair
(Eve. Supervision)
6-295
646-312-4132
Dan Stefanica Co-director, MFE Program 6-247 646-312-4171 dan.stefanica@baruch.cuny.edu
C. Douglas Howard Director, BSFM Program
6-237
646-312-4172
Milena.Ivanova
College Assistant
6-230 646-312-4110 milena.ivanova@baruch.cuny.edu
Miriam Mariotti Substitute Higher Education Associate MFE Program 6-240A 646-312-4001
Olga Smirnova Office Assistant 6-230 646-312-4110 olga.smirnova@baruch.cuny.edu

Full-Time Faculty/Office Hours :                                                                                                                              

Name
Rank
Office
Phone
E-mail
April Allen Materowski
Lecturer
6-228
646-312-4133
Distinguished Professor
6-226
646-312-4123
Louis-Pierre Arguin
Associate Professor
6-244
646-312-4124
Michael Carlisle Assistant Professor 6-297
646-312-4139
michael.carlisle@baruch.cuny.edu
Assistant Professor
6-285
646-312-4168
Evan Fink Lecturer 6-296 646-312-4141 evan.fink@baruch.cuny.edu
James Gatheral Presidential Professor 6-235 646-312-4134 jim.gatheral@baruch.cuny.edu
Professor
6-230
646-312-4110
Peter Gregory Assistant Professor 6-295 646-312-4132 peter.gregory@baruch.cuny.edu
Miriam Hausman
Professor
6-224
646-312-4125
Associate Professor
6-227
646-312-4172
Bruce Jordan
Professor
6-221
646-312-4128
Professor
6-222
646-312-4127
Professor
6-245
646-312-4167
Andrew Lesniewski Professor 6-258 646-312-4183 andrew.lesniewski@baruch.cuny.edu
Assistant Professor 6-294 646-312-4142 ivan.matic@baruch.cuny.edu
Anita Mayo Professor 6-246 646-312-4122 anita.mayo@baruch.cuny.edu
Sarah Patterson Lecturer 6-228 646-312-4163 sarah.patterson@baruch.cuny.edu
Jarrod Pickens Lecturer 6-292 646-312-4137 jarrod.pickens@baruch.cuny.edu
Rados Radoicic Professor 6-223 646-312-4126 rados.radoicic@baruch.cuny.edu
Jakob Reich
Associate Professor
6-293
646-312-4138
Anja Richter Assistant Professor 6-248 646-312-4184 anja.richter@baruch.cuny.edu
Timothy Ridenour
Lecturer
6-287
646-312-4185
Alvany Rocha
Professor
6-220
646-312-4129
Ryan Ronan
Lecturer
6-254
TBA
Adam Sheffer
Assistant Professor
6-291
TBA
Associate Professor
6-237
646-312-4171
dan.stefanica@baruch.cuny.edu
Elizabeth Stepp Lecturer 6-289 646-312-4135 elizabeth.stepp@baruch.cuny.edu
Aaron Todd
Professor
6-225
646-312-4136
Giulio Trigila
Assistant Professor
6-286
TBA
Tai Ho Wang Professor
6-253
646-312-4130
tai-ho.wang@baruch.cuny.edu
Ingrid M. Zamfirescu Associate Professor 6-219 646-312-4140 ingrid-mona.zamfirescu@baruch.cuny.edu

Professors Emeriti

Fred Buckley

Carlos J. Moreno

Harold D. Shane

Mark Sheingorn

David Tepper

Undergraduate Adjunct Faculty:

Our adjunct faculty consists of a group of dedicated instructors, they are practitioners from industry,  former full-time faculty who have retired, experienced secondary school instructors, or graduate students from the Graduate Center or elsewhere.  To see the complete Undergraduate Adjunct faculty Directory, which includes their office hours, click on the following link:    Adjunct Faculty Directory