Baruch College Faculty Senate

Officers

Executive Committee Members

Chair: Christopher Hessel <Christopher.Hessel@baruch.cuny.edu>

Executive Committee Members:
Jana O'Keefe Bazzoni <Jana.OKeefe.Bazzoni@baruch.cuny.edu>
Chandrika Kulatilleke <Chandrika.Kulatilleke@Baruch.cuny.edu>
Terrence Martell <Terrence.Martell@baruch.cuny.edu>
Michael Seltzer <michaelsseltzer@mac.com>
Prakash Sethi <Prakash.Sethi@baruch.cuny.edu>
Secretary: Michael Carew <Michael.Carew@baruch.cuny.edu>

    Vice Chairs and Subcommittee Chairs:
  • Planning and FinanceMichael Goodman <Michael.Goodman@baruch.cuny.edu>
      Committee Members
      • Robert Colson
      • Daniel Williams
      • Frances Donnelly
      • Doug Howard
      • Chris Hessel
      • Terrence Martel
  • Academic Freedom and Responsibility: Glenn Petersen <Glenn.Petersen@baruch.cuny.edu
      Committeet Members
      • Sam Johnson (Psych)
      • Lisa Ellis (Library)
      • Cristina Balboa (SPA)
      • Chandrika Kulatilleke (Nat Science)
      • Karl Lang (Stat/CIS)
  • Enrollment Management:  Kevin Frank <Kevin.Frank@baruch.cuny.edu>
    • Committee Members
      • Edward Adams, Senior Registrar or designee
      • Angela Anselmo, SEEK
      • Cherry Aung, Undergraduate Student Representative
      • David Birdsell, Dean of SPA or designee
      • Mary Gorman, Acting VP for Enrollment Management or designee
      • David Christy, Provost or designee
      • Kevin Frank, Chair of the Committee
      • Robert Freedman, Zicklin/Dean’s Office
      • Michael Goodman, Vice-Chair of Planning and Finance
      • Fenwick Huss, Dean of Zicklin or designee
      • Mary Kern, Zicklin/Management
      • Jeffrey Peck, Dean of WSAS or designee
      • Michael Seltzer, SPA
      • Mona Zamfirescu, WSAS/Mathematics
      • Ex officio: Kieran Morrow, Chief Diversity Officer
  •  Educational Policy: Terrence Martell <Terrence.Martell@baruch.cuny.edu
      • Masako Darrough, Zicklin/Accounting
      • Kevin Frank, WSAS/English, Chair
      • Peter Gregory, WSAS/Math
      • David Rosen, SEEK
      • Martha Stark, SPA
      • Xiaoli Yin, Zicklin/Management  
  • Collegewide Curriculum: Samuel Johnson <Samuel.Johnson@baruch.cuny.edu>
      • Raquel Benbunan-Fich
      • John Casey
      • Kannon Mohan

Committees

SCHOOL ACADEMIC REVIEW COMMITTEE

CHAIR: TBD

WSAS

Mary McGlynn (1)
Wayne Finke (3)

English
Modern Languages 

ZBUS

Linda Friedman (2)
Matt Edwards (1)

Stat/CIS
Law

SPA

E.S. (Steve) Savas (1)

SPA

Independent Units

Lisa Ellis (3)

Library

Student Representative

TBD
TBDalternate

 

(#) = Year on committee during 2014-2015 term
COLLEGE ACADEMIC REVIEW COMMITTEE
CHAIR:  David Christy, Provost

WSAS

Shelly Eversley (3)
Meir Lubetski (3)

English
Modern Languages

ZBUS

Sonali Hazarika (1)
Abdullah Tansel (3)

Economics / Finance
Stat/CIS

SPA

Stan Altman (1)

SPA

Independent Units

Gerry Jiao  (3)

Library

Student Representative

TBD
TBD alternate

 

(#) = Year on committee during 2014-2015 term

STUDENT EVALUATION COMMITTEE
Micheline Blum SPA
   
Stan Wine S/CIS