Skip to content

The Baruch College Faculty Handbook

Teaching-Related Links



Last updated on 5/4/11

The links below might be of interest. The list was compiled by a private organization whose website is http://www.developfaculty.com/index.htm, with some additions. Opinions expressed are those of the contributors to the sites and are not necessarily endorsed by Baruch College.

 

Academic Integrity www.academicintegrity.org
Accountability http://www.sheeo.org/account/acct-home.htm
Accreditation www.chea.org
Active Learning http://www.active-learning-site.com
Adventure Education www.pa.org
Assessment of Outcomes http://www2.acs.ncsu.edu/UPA/assmt/resource.htm
Blended Learning http://www.e-learningcentre.co.uk/eclipse/Resources/blended.htm
Blog Creation http://www.blogger.com/start
Case Method http://www.soc.ucsb.edu/projects/casemethod/intro.html
Chronicle of Higher Education www.chronicle.com
Class Attendance, Improving http://www.psychologicalscience.org/observer/1101/tips.html
Concept Mapping http://users.edte.utwente.nl/lanzing/cm_home.htm
Constructivist Teaching http://www.2learn.ca/profgrowth/PDconstruct.asp
Cooperative Learning http://www.co-operation.org/
Corporate Universities www.corpu.com
Critical Thinking www.criticalthinking.org
Department Chair Resources www.acenet.edu/resources/chairs
Diversity in Higher Education www.diversityweb.org
Emotional Intelligence www.eiconsortium.org
ESL Students http://www.eslcafe.com
Faculty Stress http://www.psychologicalscience.org/teaching/tips/tips_0102.cfm
Federal Ed. Rights & Privacy Act (FERPA) http://www.ed.gov/policy/gen/guid/fpco/ferpa/index.html
First Generation Students http://www.insidehighered.com/news/2005/08/10/first
Games & Simulations http://www.simulations.co.uk/sagset/
Grade Inflation http://people.uleth.ca/~runte/inflation/index.html
Honors Programs http://www.nchchonors.org
International Higher Education http://www.bc.edu/bc_org/avp/soe/cihe/
International Professor Resources http://www.internationalprofs.org/
International Student Resources www.internationalstudent.com
Internet Usage www.learnthenet.com
Learning Organizations http://www.infed.org/thinkers/senge.htm
Learning Styles Models:  
  Dunn and Dunn www.learningstyles.net
  Felder www.ncsu.edu/effective_teaching/Learning_Styles.html
  Gregorc www.gregorc.com
  Kolb www.infed.org/biblio/b-explrn.htm#learning%20style
Learning through Technology http://www.wcer.wisc.edu/archive/cl1/ilt/default.asp
Mentoring of Faculty http://www.trainingreference.co.uk/skills/coaching/coaching.htm
Mentoring: Women in Science http://www.mentornet.net
MIT OpenCourseWare http://ocw.mit.edu/index.html
Multilingual Dictionary http://www.yourdictionary.com/diction1.html#multi
Multiple Intelligences http://www.surfaquarium.com/MI/

Nat'l Council for Staff, Program & Organizational Development

http://www.ncspod.org

Nat'l Teaching & Learning Forum

http://www.ntlf.com/
Online College Classes http://www.onlinecollegeclasses.com/
Peer Led Team Learning http://www.pkal.org/documents/Vol4PeerLedTeamLearningPedagogies.cfm
Plagiarism Detection http://www.plagiarism.org
Planning Teaching Spaces

http://www.dartmouth.edu/~collab/index.html

PowerPoint Usage http://www.actden.com/pp/
Preparing Future Faculty http://www.preparing-faculty.org/default.htm
Problem Based Learning http://www.udel.edu/pbl/
Prof. Development http://www.starlinktraining.org
Prof. & Organ.
Develop. Network
http://www.podnetwork.org
Retention of Students http://www.cscsr.org
Rubric Creation
http://projects.edtech.sandi.net/staffdev/tpss99/rubrics/rubrics.html
Socratic Method http://www.socraticmethod.net/
Sounds that Impact http://www.findsounds.com
Storytelling http://www.creatingthe21stcentury.org/Intro7-Why-story-now.html
Student Ratings http://www.ratemyprofessors.com
Students with Disabilities http://www.ed.gov/about/offices/list/ocr/transition.html
Study Abroad http://www.studyabroad.com
Teaching Portfolios http://ftad.osu.edu/portfolio
Team Based Learning www.teambasedlearning.org
Technology Integration http://www.campus-technology.com/index.asp
Tolerance http://www.tolerance.org
Tomorrow’s Professor Listserv http://www.stanford.edu/dept/CTL/Tomprof/index.shtml
Transactional Analysis www.itaa-net.org
University Business Magazine www.universitybusiness.com
Values in Higher Education http://www.svhe.org/
Wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Main_Page