Conference Center

Reservation Requests for the Newman Conference Center and the VC 14th Floor Conference Rooms

Baruch College Faculty & Staff Only

If you are a Baruch College faculty or staff member, you can submit a reservation request though your Calendar Administrator using the Baruch College calendar service. The Calendar Administrators enter and maintain all of the events on the calendar, as well as make requests for event space.

You will need to provide the following information while making your request:

  • Contact information
  • Meeting Name
  • # Attending
  • Notes
    • 1. Please specify if this is a Baruch, CUNY, or Co-sponsored event with an outside organization.
    • 2. Specify names of VIPs in attendance.
  • Date(s) and Time(s)

Your request will be reviewed and someone will follow up with you to confirm your reservation details.

Baruch College Students

Please contact your respective Undergraduate and Graduate Student Development Offices for reservations.

Outside Group and Planning Contact

If you are with an outside group, or would like to speak with someone about planning your event, contact Crescentia Coutinho at 646-312-1442, crescentia.coutinho@baruch.cuny.edu or Vivian Moore-Brown at 646-312-4893, vivian.moorebrown@baruch.cuny.edu


Reservation of Other Spaces on Campus

For reservation information for other areas of the college, contact the appropriate person listed below:

  • Classroom reservations: Debbie Mazzia at 646-312-1165 or debbie.mazzia@baruch.cuny.edu
  • Performing Arts Venues: John Malatesta at 646-312-4083 or john.malatesta@baruch.cuny.edu
  • VC First Floor Multipurpose Rooms: Shadia Sachedina at 646-312-4550 or Shadia.Sachedina@baruch.cuny.edu
  • VC 14-250: Multipurpose Room: Hala Rihan-Bonner at 646-312-3100 or Hala.RihanBonner@baruch.cuny.edu
  • Gymnasium: Machli Joseph at 646-312-5044 or machli.joseph@baruch.cuny.edu
  • Oak and Marble Rooms at Newman Hall: Sara Hilska Taylor at 646-660-6953 or sara.hilskataylor@baruch.cuny.edu
  • Administrative Lounge, D301: Persi Cofresi at 646-660-6702 or persi.cofresi@baruch.cuny.edu